Meeting Reflection 1

Received Feedback

  • In regards to incite citations- needs to be a space in between the quotation marks and the parenthesis. The citation if I continue in APA needs to have the year and page number separating by a coma.
  • I regards to notes- get rid of the headings “Summary”, and “My notes” and combine them.
  •  Also give more information. My motes need to be longer.
  • Don’t leaving dangling quotes.
  • Create Works cited page
  • Notes written in different color is great

Narrative Feedback

  • Emphasize the word Ever in the beginning sentence
  • Work on the following sentence- “Sometimes, I bought them by the box, at the
    supermarket and other times, the handy two-pack, picked up on impulse, in a
    variety of stores”. The flow is kind of off
  • Put a semicolon instead of period in between time and I- “I never bought them all the time, I didn’t need
    to always have them in my cupboards
  • Emphasize climax in more exaggeration and humor. Give more of the conflict
  • I am a clean writer
  • Loves the title
  • The style of writing is sarcastic, casual, conversation, punchy, and fun
  • Nothing wrong with beginning a sentence with the word And, but only in a narrative
  • The audience is junk food junkies
  • Try to find a way to immortalize the narrative

Articles

  • Masterchef luka won, maybe include a poll in article

 

I have already begun to use the criticism I received by starting my narrative revision. I have fix my grammatical errors and found a way to emphasize the word ever in the beginning sentence of my narrative. I am still thinking of the structure for the two pack sentence and how I can emphasize the climax and give more without losing the style of writing I have created. I will be creating a works cited under  my notes. I am also thinking about switching to AMA instead of APA.

 

The meeting in and of itself was good. I felt more comfortable there with another student because the environment was much looser than an individual meeting.  Especially someone I have talked to and worked with. Hearing my partner get feedback was a bit easing and I actually learned from my partners feedback in regards to incite citations. I like the idea of having a meeting to discuss the work I have done so far because I know when I walk into Marlen’s office I can be assured that he has read my writing projects and is ready to give me specific feedback as to general feedback that would have been given to the class.

Leave a Reply

